Press "Enter" to skip to content

How To Delete WhatsApp Messages Even After 7 Minutes

Spread the News

WhatsApp recently rolled out its new feature called ‘Delete for everyone’. The feature lets users delete messages after they have been sent.
However, the option to delete is only visible for 7 minutes after a message has been sent. But it looks like a new-found bug lets users delete messages even after 7 minutes time period.
As reported by XDA Developers, non-beta WhatsApp Android users on v2.17.395 can use the bug to delete messages after 7 minutes of sending them. What they need to do is to send the message and keep the chat window opened. Keeping it open for over 7 minutes will still show users the option to delete the message for everyone.
We assume WhatsApp will be fixing this feature in future updates. However, for now, users can make use of it as much as they can.

Copyright © 2017